Instant Twenty Three: Dreaming

I have been slacking of late in my posts due to being rather busy!! However, this past Thursday I did a small photo shoot with my sister and this is one of the Polaroids I took. It is quite a standard image, but sometimes ordinary is good.

The large tree in my garden gives dramatic lighting to this image and a dreamy quality. I also find snapping a instant photo before you use another film camera is useful because you can then judge how the light is in an image and make adjustments to your aperture or shutter speed….another reason to purchase a instant camera!!

I also shot some images with my film Werra 1 camera. I LOVE how they turned out…I’m very interested in imperfections in focusing and the ability to achieve an abstract atmosphere in photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About alib55

I am a recent graduate from university; an art historian in the making. A lomographer. A lover of instant photography and exploration.
This entry was posted in August Instants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

